top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoy Manson

The MRI Part 3

Today I had a telephone appointment with Dr. Doomandgloom to get the results of my MRI, officially I suppose. I wanted to hear it from him so I didn’t let on that I already knew. Besides, this gave him an opportunity to bill the New Brunswick healthcare system. After many years of resentment, I’m now comfortable with the idea that someone should profit from my health woes.


He agrees there is no significant change over the last nine years. In fact, he goes one step further and tells me my disease appears to be inactive. (Stay tuned for The MRI Part 4, coming in January, when I’ll say something about inactive MS.)


Wow! I’m not used to hearing good news about my health. I celebrate with a small, mental happy dance. Just a little one, nothing over the top, because I’ve learned when it comes to MS, you don’t take anything for granted. Yes, for the moment the beast inside me is asleep. Let’s keep it that way.


And what about those three tiny, insignificant dots? Apparently part of the normal aging process. What?!


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page