top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoy Manson

See You in September!

I break into a sweat pushing the buttons on my TV remote. My hands, clumsy at the best of times, fumble with the AC remote before I drop it. I’m never the right temperature: too cold when my AC is on, and too hot when it isn’t. My two most important appliances are my TV and AC unit. My poor laptop, usually my most vital piece of equipment, is downgraded to third. My appetite vanishes when I encounter the heat and humidity that blanket the dining room. (This is a side effect that actually pleases me!)


This is my life when the humidity creeps past 25°. I’m going to take a couple of months off. The summer heat zaps my energy and my blogging juices need time to recharge. I’ll be working on another writing project over the summer. Famous last words! At least, that’s what I hope to be doing. The proof will be in the proverbial pudding.

56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page